academic

facebook linkedin
twitter Instagram
youtube vimeo
   

Register for continuing education programs.

Watch Tate Talk videos online.

 

Doctoral Student Directory


Al Wazni, Anderson
alwazni7@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Immigrant/Migrant populations; international social work; health disparities; community development.

Baca-Atlas, Stefani
sbaca-atlas@unc.edu
Special Interests: Immigrant/Immigrant populations; international social work, HIV/AIDS; health disparities; interpersonal violence

Chesworth, Brittney
brittche@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Develop effective treatment for IPV perpetrators; individuals exposed to trauma and childhood maltreatment; terminally ill patients.

Chung, Siew (Gerard)
gcsk1982@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Develop social work research and practice with fathers, and support fathers from vulnerable families.

Dawes, Hayden
hcdawes@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Adult mental healh; health disparities; substance abuse; military families.

Deck, Premela
pgdeck@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Criminal Justice; Juvenile Justice; Public Welfare; Adult Health/Mental Health

Dohler, Ehren
ehrend@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Poverty; Public welfare; Health & behavioral health; Adult mental health; Community development.

Forte, Alexandria
alexf@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Health disparities; child/adolescent health; poverty; community development; school intervention.

Francis, Annie
amfranci@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Poverty; capacity building; systems change; child welfare; issues related to Native American identity.

Gibbs, Daniel
dangibbs@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Child welfare; juvenile justice; criminal justice/corrections; poverty; public welfare.

Godoy, Sarah
sgodoy@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Sex and labor trafficking; International social work; Child welfare; Juvenile justice; Interpersonal violence.

Guan, Ting

tingguan@live.unc.edu
Special interests: The relationship between the psychosocial development of children with illnesses and family support.

Jenkins, Melissa
meljenk@live.unc.edu
Special interests:  Child Welfare; Sex and Labor Trafficking; Child/Adolescent Health/Mental Health; School Intervention

Johnson, Terence
tjbigt5@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Criminal justice/corrections; health disparities; HIV/AIDS; substance abuse; adult mental health.

Jordan, Brooke
bljordan@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Develop social work research to help domestic survivors of sex trafficking, and create evidence based, trauma informed prevention and intervention programs.

Klein, Lauren (LB)
lbklein@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Interpersonal violence prevention and intervention; social determinants of health; LGBT Populations; adult health/mental health; community capacity building; social policy

McNellan, Claire
clairerm@email.unc.edu
Special Interests: Child welfare; Health disparities; International social work; Public welfare; Poverty.

Parisi, Anna

pqanna@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Improve availability and utilization of empirically supported treatments for comorbid mental health and substance use disorders.

Phillips, Jonathan
jonphi@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Child and family welfare in the context of client interaction and experience in the justice and mental health systems, multigenerational impact and socio-economic implications of such institutional involvement.

Sharma, Anjalee
anjalees@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Substance use issues within the criminal justice population, best practices, pharmacotherapy treatments, and continuity of care for disenfranchised populations.

Smith, Quinton
qsmith@live.unc.edu
Special interests:  Child/Adolescent Health/Mental Health; Poverty; Criminal Justice/Corrections; Health Disparities

Villodas, Melissa
melissav@email.unc.edu
Special interests:  Child/Adolescent Health/Mental Health; Community Development; Poverty; Public Welfare

Zulu, Graham
gzulu@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Health & behavioral health; International social work; Poverty; Health disparities; Early intervention.