academic

facebook linkedin
twitter pintrest
youtube vimeo
   

Register for continuing education programs.

Watch Tate Talk videos online.

 

Doctoral Student Directory


Agha, Erum
erum@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Risk and resilience in diverse populations; empowerment of women through education; caregiver needs.

Baca-Atlas, Stefani
sbaca-atlas@unc.edu
Special Interests: Immigrant/Immigrant Populations; International Social Work, HIV/AIDS; Health Disparities Interpersonal Violence

Chesworth, Brittney
brittche@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Develop effective treatment for IPV perpetrators; individuals exposed to trauma and childhood maltreatment; terminally ill patients.

Chung, Siew (Gerard)
gcsk1982@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Develop social work research and practice with fathers, and support fathers from vulnerable families.

Coleman, Kanisha
klc90@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Parent/child relationships; child/adolescent mental health.

Deck, Premela
pgdeck@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Criminal Justice; Juvenile Justice; Public Welfare; Adult Health/Mental Health

Francis, Annie
amfranci@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Poverty; capacity building; systems change; child welfare; issues related to Native American identity.

Frey, Joseph
jjfrey@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Community-level protective factors; child maltreatment prevention programs; strengthening positive outcomes for LGBT populations; social network analysis; policy development and analysis.

Givens, Ashley
adgivens@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Poverty; child/adolescent health/mental health; juvenile justice.

Graham, Laurie
grahamlm@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Interpersonal violence; immigrant/migrant populations; poverty; child welfare; criminal justice.

Guan, Ting
tingguan@live.unc.edu
Special interests: The relationship between the psychosocial development of children with illnesses and family support.

Horsford, Christina
horsford@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Aging; health disparities.

Jordan, Brooke
bljordan@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Develop social work research to help domestic survivors of sex trafficking, and create evidence based, trauma informed prevention and intervention programs.

Klein, Lauren (LB)
lbklein@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Interpersonal violence prevention and intervention; social determinants of health; LGBT Populations; adult health/mental health; community capacity building; social policy

Lazar, Michael
mjlazar@unc.edu
Special interests: Substance Abuse; Adult Health/Mental Health

Lombardi, Brianna
blombard@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Child/adolescent health/mental health.

McGovern, Patricia
pmcgover@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Adult health/mental health; child/adolescent health/mental health; substance abuse; early intervention; health disparities.

Parisi, Anna
pqanna@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Improve availability and utilization of empirically supported treatments for comorbid mental health and substance use disorders.

Phillips, Jonathan
jonphi@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Child and family welfare in the context of client interaction and experience in the justice and mental health systems, multigenerational impact and socio-economic implications of such institutional involvement.

Rabiner, Sarah
srabiner@live.unc.edu
Special Interests: School Intervention; Child/Adolescent Health/Mental Health; Assets Development; Juvenile Justice

Sabatine, Elaina
emsab@live.unc.edu
Special interests: School intervention; early intervention; child/adolescent health/mental health; poverty; child welfare.

Sharma, Anjalee
anjalees@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Substance abuse issues within the criminal justice population, best practices, pharmacotherapy treatments, and continuity of care for disenfranchised populations.

Stewart, C. Joy

jstewart@unc.edu
Special interests: Data analysis; bridging gap between research and practice; child welfare.

Watkins, Charity
csneed03@live.unc.edu 
Special Interests: Child/adolescent health/mental health; early intervention; poverty; school intervention.    

Williams, Andrew
apw2626@live.unc.edu
Special Interests: Trauma treatment; military sexual trauma; military accessions; military policy; international social work.                                                                         

You, Angela
ayou@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Child welfare policy and practice research, mental health needs and services, prescription and monitoring of psychotropic medications for children in the foster care system.