academic

facebook linkedin
twitter pintrest
youtube vimeo
   

Doctoral Student Directory


Coleman, Kanisha
klc90@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Parent/child relationships; child/adolescent mental health.

 
Cotter, Katie Lyn
klcotter@email.unc.edu
Special interests: School-wide intervention programs to address issues rooted in families, the School as a Whole, and the larger community. Risk and resilience.
 

Crosby, Carmen
ccrosby@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Violence and trauma; interventions within communities of color; interconnecting oppression; cultural competency; domestic and sexual violence.


Despard, Mathieu
despard@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Asset development policy and practice to improve social and economic outcomes for lower-income and -wealth individuals and families.


Hall, William
wjhall@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Mental health; positive development of children and adolescents; school-based intervention and prevention; harassment and discrimination of LGBT populations.

 
Hicks, Tamara K.
(919) 933-5312(919) 933-5312
tkhicks@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Health disparities; social determinants of poverty; health; mental health; health effects of cultural adaptation.


Horsford, Christina
horsford@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Aging; health disparities.
 

Hughes, Jane (Jaime)
hugh@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Aging; Health disparities.


Jensen, Todd
jensent@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Child welfare; Step families; Remarriage.


Li, Wen (Vivien)
wenli@email.unc.edu
Special interests:  Substance abuse disorders and diverse populations, specifically Asian Americans.


Killian-Farrell, Candace
ckilli@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Policy, improvement of trauma treatment, and awareness of negative societal outcomes related to psychological trauma.

Lombardi, Brianna
blombard@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Child/adolescent health/mental health.


Masa, Rainier
rmasa@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Assets development; migration; and reproductive health.


O'Brien, Jennifer
jeobrien@live.unc.edu
Special Interests:  Adult health/mental health; immigrant populations; international social work.
 

Robertson, Caroline (Carey)
crobert8@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Youth violence, risk and resilience, Latino youth, and child maltreatment.


Watkins, Charity
csneed03@live.unc.edu 
Special Interests: Child/adolescent health/mental health; early intervention; poverty; school intervention.    
                                                                                               

Stewart, C. Joy
jstewart@unc.edu
Special interests: Data analysis; bridging gap between research and practice; child welfare.


Tucker, Jenna
jntucker@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Child poverty; policy; women's issues.


VanDeinse, Tonya B.
tbv@live.unc.edu
Special interests:  Comparative social policy; disparities in access and quality of mental health services for diverse populations; transition age youth; and interventions targeted at individuals involved in multiple public service sectors.


Walsh, Tasanee
tasanee@unc.edu
Special interests: Public health and social work with focus on mental health of refugee women.


Webber, Kristina
kcwebber@email.unc.edu
Special interests: School-based interventions; educational experiences and outcomes of at-risk youth; resiliency in adolescence; program evaluations and translating research to practice.
 

Wegmann, Kate
wegmann@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Stereotyping, social identities, interventions and policies pertaining to school achievement and experiences of immigrant and ethnically diverse students. 


White, Kevin Robert
kwhite1@live.unc.edu
Special interests:  Children at risk, child welfare, and quantitative analysis.

 
Wretman, Christopher
wretman@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Early intervention; school intervention.                                                                            


Wu, Qi
qiwu@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Child welfare, development of social work education in China.


Wu, Shiyou
shiyouwu@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Poverty, migrant youth and their adaptation and intervention research to address the needs of migrant youth.


You, Angela
ayou@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Child welfare policy and practice research, mental health needs and services, prescription and monitoring of psychotropic medications for children in the foster care system.