academic

facebook linkedin
twitter pintrest
youtube vimeo
   

Register for continuing education programs.

Watch Tate Talk videos online.

Doctoral Student Directory


Agha, Erum
erum@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Risk and resilience in diverse populations; empowerment of women through education; caregiver needs.

Baca-Atlas, Stefani
sbaca-atlas@unc.edu
Special Interests: Immigrant/Immigrant Populations; International Social Work, HIV/AIDS; Health Disparities Interpersonal Violence

Chesworth, Brittney
brittche@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Develop effective treatment for IPV perpetrators; individuals exposed to trauma and childhood maltreatment; terminally ill patients.

Coleman, Kanisha
klc90@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Parent/child relationships; child/adolescent mental health.

Deck, Premela
pgdeck@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Criminal Justice; Juvenile Justice; Public Welfare; Adult Health/Mental Health

Francis, Annie
amfranci@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Poverty; community development; child welfare; issues related to Native American identity.

Frey, Joseph
jjfrey@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Community-level protective factors; child maltreatment prevention programs; strengthening positive outcomes for LGBT populations; social network analysis; policy development and analysis.

Givens, Ashley
adgivens@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Poverty; child/adolescent health/mental health; juvenile justice.

Graham, Laurie
grahamlm@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Interpersonal violence; immigrant/migrant populations; poverty; child welfare; criminal justice.

Horsford, Christina
horsford@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Aging; health disparities.

Hughes, Jane (Jaime)
hugh@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Aging; Health disparities.

Jensen, Todd
jensent@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Child welfare; step families; remarriage.

Klein, Lauren (LB)
lbklein@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Interpersonal Violence; Adult Health/Mental Health; Child Welfare; Community Development; School Intervention

Lazar, Michael
mjlazar@unc.edu
Special interests: Substance Abuse; Adult Health/Mental Health

Lombardi, Brianna
blombard@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Child/adolescent health/mental health.

McGovern, Patricia
pamcgove@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Adult health/mental health; child/adolescent health/mental health; substance abuse; early intervention; health disparities.

O'Brien, Jennifer
jeobrien@live.unc.edu
Special Interests: Adult health/mental health; immigrant populations; international social work.

Rabiner, Sarah
srabiner@live.unc.edu
Special Interests: School Intervention; Child/Adolescent Health/Mental Health; Assets Development; Juvenile Justice

Rakip, Rhianna
rrakip@live.unc.edu
Special Interests: Community capacity building in veteran communities; effects of military-related injuries on children and families of veterans.

Sabatine, Elaina
emsab@live.unc.edu
Special interests: School intervention; early intervention; child/adolescent health/mental health; poverty; child welfare.

Stewart, C. Joy

jstewart@unc.edu
Special interests: Data analysis; bridging gap between research and practice; child welfare.

Watkins, Charity
csneed03@live.unc.edu 
Special Interests: Child/adolescent health/mental health; early intervention; poverty; school intervention.    

Williams, Andrew
apw2626@live.unc.edu
Special Interests: Trauma treatment; military sexual trauma; military accessions; military policy; international social work.

Wretman, Christopher
wretman@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Early intervention; school intervention.                                                                            

Wu, Shiyou
shiyouwu@live.unc.edu
Special interests: Social determinants of health among children and youth, especially the impact of poverty-related programs on social, economic, and health outcomes; Design and development of social interventions, with special emphasis on interventions to reduce health disparities; Social work practice in integrated health care.

You, Angela
ayou@email.unc.edu
Special interests: Child welfare policy and practice research, mental health needs and services, prescription and monitoring of psychotropic medications for children in the foster care system.